Physical Education

Physical_Education Card IconPhysical EducationTop of Page

  • Acedo (c.acedo@bonita.k12.ca.us)
  • Berkler (p.berkler@bonita.k12.ca.us)
  • Parra (l.parra@bonita.k12.ca.us)
  • Powers (r.powers@bonita.k12.ca.us)
  • Riggs (m.riggs@bonita.k12.ca.us)
  • Smith (b.smith@bonita.k12.ca.us)

P.E. 6:  Students in 6th grade Physical Education are exposed to a number of sports and activities as part of their curriculum.  Units such as Speedminton, Basketball Skills, Throwing Skills, and Jump Rope are often covered.  Teamwork, collaboration, personal fitness goals (such as improving mile times), as well as daily participation and effort are also emphasized.  Throughout the year, students will learn about health, fitness and safety.  Classes also work toward earning the privilege of using the challenge course by year’s end.

P.E. 7:  Students in 7th grade Physical Education are exposed to a number of sports and activities as part of their curriculum.  Units such as Speedaway, Flag Football, Over-the-Line, and Badminton are often covered.  Teamwork, collaboration, personal fitness goals (such as improving mile times), as well as daily participation and effort are also emphasized.  Throughout the year, students will learn about health, fitness and safety.  Classes also work toward earning the privilege of using the challenge course by year’s end.

P.E. 8:  Students in 8th grade Physical Education are exposed to a number of sports and activities as part of their curriculum.  Units such as Ultimate Frisbee, Team handball, Volleyball, and Kanake are often covered.  Teamwork, collaboration, personal fitness goals (such as improving mile times), as well as daily participation and effort are also emphasized.  Throughout the year, students will learn about health, fitness and safety.  Classes also work toward earning the privilege of using the challenge course by year’s end.

PE_Website Card IconPE WebsiteTop of Page

Click here to be directed to the Ramona Vikings PE Website

Mile_Chart Card IconMile ChartTop of Page

Click Here to see an updated mile comparison chart